CSC Trimaran Championship 2020 Day 1

The 2020 CSC Trimaran Championship saw a healthy fleet of 9 boats participating on day 1 – this was despite some of the regular contenders (Kaze, Jaza Too, Cicak & Miss Visayan) missing out due to schedule conflicts and boat repairs. Consisting of 4 Corsairs, 3 Wetas and 2 M23s, it was nice to see such a varied fleet on the start line! The NE Winds delivered on time, greeting sailors at a more forgiving wind strength compared to last weekend’s big blow.

Skipper of 2019 champions Dash Two Scott McCook returns to compete at the helm of the recently high-flying Ding Hao, determined to win this championship 2 years in a row. She starts off right for this regatta, claiming a comfortable victory in Race 1. However, she will have to be in top form going into Day 2, after surrendering her bullets in Race 2 and 3 to Buay Kaola and Itchy-Go respectively after corrected time, keeping things very tight in the top 3.

Despite missing out on the first 2 races of the day due to a snapped halyard, Baloo came back strong to place third in race 3. The Multi23 skippered by David Stanton could possibly be a strong contender for podium should she continue to perform well for the remaining 3 races tomorrow.

Good luck to all participants – rest well and see you for more racing in Day 2!


2020 Trimaran R1

2020 Trimaran R2

2020 Trimaran R3

Overall Day 1

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons